The Jocund Lily

When the white petals cross my mind,

I can see the lovely lily,

All the beauty my eyes can find,

Lies in my thoughts of delightful company,

Oh! The sprightly lily!

 

The more you’ll see,

The merrier they’ll seem,

May they one day be,

Blissful enough for me to dream,

Oh! The jocund lily!

 

‘Cause deep inside, I know they are,

Too lively to be pensive,

And among them, they do make,

It a great joy to live!

Oh! The lively lily!

    By- Aaliyah Banerjee        DSCN3749

Leave a Reply

