Why Do I Write?

Why Do I Write?

 Writing is a source of solace and comfort for me. Well, not only for me, it is certainly applicable for everyone else too. I have always found that the habit of writing is a better friend than man. Why is that so? You may not be comfortable with sharing your woes, troubles, and emotions with everyone. But writing is like talking to and confronting yourself. You will never feel reluctant or hesitate to share anything with yourself. When you write, you talk to yourself, because it is  you who is writing. You can see and feel what you are writing. If you are writing, then you know what it is that you’re writing. This knowledge of what you are writing may help you to face up and find a solution for your problems. This is why I write- to know what is worrying me in my mind. If I come to know my faults and also what is making me scared, I can face up to my troubles and faults and try to overcome them too. Moreover, you do not have to like writing. Start abruptly- and then make it a routine, even if you are not feeling like it. At least you can experience peace of mind, once you share all your feelings and opinions with yourself.

4 thoughts on “Why Do I Write?

Add yours

  1. I love what you shared and wrote. I am doing this challenge also. It’s so nice to meet you, My name is Jackie. Please stop by!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

