Hope . . . .

Whenever we take a decision to complete a specific task, even we know that we cannot stick at the job continuously. We all have a limit of our patience.  When we reach that limit, and can do the same work no more, then the word “Maybe” holds a great meaning for us. The word “Maybe” also boosts your self confidence when you are brooding over a great failure of the day. These thoughts can lift your spirits-

  1. “Maybe tomorrow will be better than today.” (Hope for a better tomorrow)
  2. “Maybe I’ll do it.” (Hope for success)
  3. “Maybe they’ll let me try again. Maybe I’ll succeed this time.” (Hope for a second chance)

Hope is believing in your self-confidence. Hope is believing in second chances. Hope is believing that the sun will rise for you. Hope is believing in YOURSELF. This is what the word “Hope” speaks to me.

8 thoughts on “Hope . . . .

Add yours

  1. A really refreshing and positive way to look at the word “maybe”. It can be associated with low hopes, but you’ve really changed that perspective for me. Thanks for sharing! Have a read of my latest post on this subject: ‘Self-Efficacy: Turning Doubt Into Drive’, let me know what you think 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks Anna……that’s your name, isn’t it? Yes, I did read your post too, and I think it was wonderful, and our messages really align with each other. You made me very happy by motivating me by commenting!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hope is a wonderful topic to write..I like your message: “Maybe tomorrow will be better than today.” (Hope for a better tomorrow)
    “Maybe I’ll do it.” (Hope for success)
    “Maybe they’ll let me try again. Maybe I’ll succeed this time.” (Hope for a second chance)
    Hope is believing in your self-confidence. Hope is believing in second chances. Hope is believing that the sun will rise for you. Hope is believing in YOURSELF. This is what the word “Hope” speaks to me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

