Stories over a cup of coffee . . . .

Dear reader,

If we were having coffee right now, I would have poured out my history of Kathak dance performances to you. How I learnt from Pt. Jai Kishan Maharaj, son of Pt. Birju Maharaj (the famous kathak maestro).

And if we were having coffee right now, I would have read you my new story “Easter Term At St. Carol’s” (which I was inspired to write by Enid Blyton’s Malory Towers)  and asked you what you thought about it.

If we were having coffee right now, I would have told you how much I am bored during the vacations. Most children enjoy the vacations, and hate going back to school, but I don’t have so much to do during the vacations, and I long to go back to school.

If we were having coffee right now, I would have discussed my exam topics with you, (especially history) which I’m sure you’ll find boring.

If we were having coffee right now, I would have described how hot the summer is in India.

If we were having coffee right now, I’d have told you how much I want to swim right now in the cool water, but my doctor forbid me, because skin infections can be caused in the water.

If we were having coffee right now, I would have told you about my 2 funny pet rabbits.bubbleboo

If we were having coffee right now, I would have told you how much I want to watch the movie “The Conjuring 2”, but I get too scared. I was afraid to move about alone in the house for about 2 weeks after I watched “The Conjuring 1”.

And if we were having coffee right now, I would have told you about how much I love to share my writings and experiences on my blog with you!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

