The sight…..the view….

While I went striding over the hills,

A bird’s call made me glance back,

sunsetBut I didn’t glance; what I saw made me stare,

And I just couldn’t take it all in just one breath.

The sky, before being as black as ebony,

Was now edged with orange and pink colors of the sunset,

And the sun could be seen bidding farewell,

To its love; the evening sky.

The hedges upon the moorland,

Set beside greenery stretching mile upon mile,

And all the blossoms nodding their bonny little heads,

Dozing among their green foliage.

And far beyond the rich picture,

Just as if painted on canvas,

All the beauty my eyes could find,

Lay in my thoughts of delightful company.

Leave a Reply

