The Futuristic Forest

Through the deep, dark, and tangled mass,

I made my way; tearing,

Stiff branches out of my path, all obstacles,

I did succeed in overcoming.

But finding myself trapped, I clasped,

My worn-out hands in silent prayer,

But then I ceased to hope for light,

Upon finding none a desolate creature near.

Then on discovering my tear-bidden eyes,

Seeing heaven, receiving blessings of Christ,

Out of the windows I could see,

What future had decided to bring to me.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

