Blogging Habits

Have you noticed, the way that we’re getting caught up with technology nowadays? And too much. I’m sure that at least 95% of bloggers around the world spend at least 4-5 hours of their day, online, contributing to their blogs. It may make us bloggers happy to see our blog gaining a GOOD AUDIENCE, but what sort of IMPACT do you think this creates on our LIVES?

We can’t find enough time to be with our family and friends.  

Think back to  the time when you didn’t own a blog. What did you do then? You didn’t have any blog to update. I used to spend a lot of time TALKING about school, friends, and movies with my FAMILY. Even though I was shy, I used to take a lot more INTEREST in friends and SOCIAL matters. I’m still shy, and I daresay that if I hadn’t taken up blogging, then I would’ve gained more CONFIDENCE, as I would have increased my INTERACTION with people, rather than comment and interact ONLINE.

We aren’t able to take out time to pursue our primary hobbies.

Before I started blogging, I used to read a LOT. Oh, what books I read! Charles Dickens, Roald Dahl, Jane Austen, Enid Blyton, Louisa May Alcott, and the rest. Because I didn’t have anything much to do, and I did have to UTILIZE my time in something or the other. So I chose READING, and it greatly helped me today with WRITING.

It keeps our mind in a worried state.

Earlier, I used to be much HAPPIER and more lighthearted than I am now. Maybe this was because, unlike now, I did not keep worrying about what I should write my next POST about. It helped me mingle more with my classmates and friends, and be more ATTENTIVE and AWARE of my surroundings.

I’m not telling you to give up blogging entirely. Nor am I asking you to write very little, and risk losing your followers and likes. All I’m saying is that don’t overdo your blogging. Do it such that you are not forced to neglect everything in your daily life.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

