The Versatile Blogger Award

blogger-award

My Feelings!

From the very core of my heart, I would like to heartily thank ∗♥April♥∗ from Littleaprilshow for nominating me for this award. Ever since I started blogging, you’ve been what I call a “true supporter” to me. You motivated me to make my blog better by the day, by commenting on and liking my posts. Whoever is reading this now, I would like you all to know that April’s blog (above link) is truly a blog worth visiting. Her poetry is in such a form, that it doesn’t feel as if you’re reading it. It feels as if the poem is in your bones. It’s a great blog, and you won’t like reading anything after reading her posts.

The Rules Of The Award . . .

  • Thank the person who gave you this award. 

  • Nominate 15 other excellent blogs for this award.

  • Provide links to their blogs.

  • Share 7 facts about yourself.

15 Excellent Blogs Which Deserve This Award . . .

  1. Little April Shower
  2. Stars In A Biscuit
  3. Camellia’s Cottage
  4. Embracing Authenticity
  5. Poetic Evil
  6. Lovelyricism
  7. In A Perfectly Imperfect World
  8. 518- Songofmypeople
  9. BayArt
  10. Black Neck Crane
  11. Peace War And Roses
  12. Julian Beach :: Writing
  13. Biology, Naturally
  14. Focus On The Moment
  15. Success Strategies

Know Me!

I’m an extremely fussy eater. When I was small, I used to create quite a lot of trouble. Whenever I was fed, I used to just sit with the food in my mouth. Of course, I don’t do that now, but I’ll still take more than an hour to finish a meal.

I’m very shy. I know, most writers aren’t, but that’s just the way I turned out. I shake before a speech, and I have difficulty in talking to new people.

I’m a dancer. I LOVE performing onstage. It’s my life. You may think it’s strange for a shy person to like performing in front of a big audience. But no. That’s different.

I like to read, read, and read. Most people don’t predict your age by how much or what you read. But if they did, they won’t believe that I’m 12!

I am very fond of travelling to new places. I may not be adventurous, but new and strange places excite me. It’s not always the crowd, I mostly like quiet and remote places.

I have two pet rabbits. There’s always a reason why we can’t keep a dog or a cat, and so we decided on something easy-to-manage. So we brought home Bubble and Boo.

I’m a poet, and I look forward to being a writer in the future. I wish to convey my thoughts to the world through writing, and make the world a better place. I want to write about everything I do, and I want people to learn from what I write.

 

9 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

Add yours

  1. Wow, it was great getting to know you better, I wish you all the best with your wish of being a writer, travelling and making this world a better place. I love reading too and I was exactly like you when I was your age, I didn’t have much/any friends so I would drown myself in books. I read less now due to lack of accessibility to books but I plan to create a public library soon and teach the younger generation the art of reading MANUAL books.
    May I ‘ll teach them this memory method??
    Is there any way you could make the memory method clearer, I haven’t quite understood.
    April is an angel; and It just seems like we follow the same people 😉
    Take great care and have an awesome week 😀
    Idealize

    Like

  2. Oh my gosh, Aliyah you’re so sweet!! This totally made my day, thank you, ahh I’m tearing up :’) This is the best ❤ I'm so happy that this is the way my poetry has been read and interpreted aww. What sort of dancing do you do? and where do you want to travel? 🙂

    Like

    1. I do Indian classical dance (Kathak), and I like travelling to lively places. I also like going to peaceful and picturesque places and relax. Thanks for the comment! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

