Ghost

Behind the hollow curtains,
Moves a black shadow,
A figure, sliding noiselessly,
Diving deep.

Into the fear of my fears,
The dark, the mysterious,
How could I see,
What was coming after me?

Hull of silent white,
Shadow of you over my nose,
Trying to make me remember you,
Even after you’re dead.

Don’t scare me,
Because I’ve left you in your peace,
Don’t give me nightmares,
Because they don’t let me sleep.

Tearing away at my window,
Howling, creepy sounds,
Ghostly songs ring through the night,
And I break out in a sweat.

Leave a Reply

